Regional Jail Commission

Member Address Contact Information Term Expires
Steve Funkhouser  258 Greenhouse Road
Lexington, Virginia 24450
540-463-7328 B Via Virginia Code
Spencer H. Suter 150 S. Main St.
Lexington, Virginia 24450
540-463-1460 B 1/14/2025
Edward W. Hosken, Jr. 445 Blacks Creek Sta.
Lexington, VA 24450
540-463-2480 1/14/2025
Jeff Shaffer
Town of Goshen Representative
P.O. Box 147
Goshen, Virginia 24439
540-997-9065 1/14/2025


  • To be announced

About the Commission

This Commission manages the overall operations of the regional jail, including hiring the Superintendent that oversees the day-to-day operations. Members serve one-year terms, from January 15 - January 14, and the sheriff is a member as per the Virginia Code.


Aside from the Sheriff, the Board of Supervisors shall appoint two members.