Economic Development Authority

Members

Member Address Contact Information Email Term Expires
Janie Harris 1110 Blue Grass Trail
Lexington, Virginia 24450
540-460-1932 C jharris@rockbridgecountyva.gov 4/10/2026
J. Lingon Jones, Jr. 921 Shenandoah Road
Lexington, Virginia 24450
540-464-8906 H
540-461-5209 C
ljones@rockbridgecountyva.gov 4/10/2023
Barton Boyd Brown, II 245 Ebenezer Circle 
Lexington VA 24450

540-348-6346 H
540-460-5068 C
bbrown@rockbridgecountyva.gov 4/10/2025
David Hawkins 37 Ravenswood Lane
Lexington, Virginia 24450
540-460-8528 C dhawkins@rockbridgecountyva.gov 4/10/2026
Stacy Stevens 150 Anderson Farm Road
Rockbridge Baths, VA 24473
540-817-1927 sstevens@rockbridgecountyva.gov 4/10/2025
Roy Powell, Jr.
701 Golf Course Road
Natural Bridge, VA 24578
540-291-2136 H
rpowell@rockbridgecountyva.gov 4/10/2024
Anne Herring 154 Herring Hall Road
Natural Bridge, VA 24578
540-460-3365 C aherring@rockbridgecountyva.gov 4/10/2024

Meetings

  • Third Monday of Every Month at 8:30 a.m.
  • Rockbridge County Administrative Office Building
    Board of Supervisors Meeting Room, 1st Floor
    150 South Main Street
    Lexington, Virginia 24450

Agendas & Minutes 

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 

Most Recent AgendaView All Agendas and Minutes



Secretary and FOIA Officer

Brandy Flint

About the Board

This Authority is responsible for assisting the County with economic development endeavors. Members serve four-year terms.


Appointments

  • Seven directors, appointed at large
  • Cannot be an officer or employee of the county
  • Must reside in the locality or adjoining locality