Economic Development Authority


Member Address Contact Information Email Term Expires
Janie Harris 1110 Blue Grass Trail
Lexington, Virginia 24450
540-460-1932 C 4/10/2026
J. Lingon Jones, Jr. 921 Shenandoah Road
Lexington, Virginia 24450
540-464-8906 H
540-461-5209 C 4/10/2023
Barton Boyd Brown, II 245 Ebenezer Circle 
Lexington VA 24450

540-348-6346 H
540-460-5068 C 4/10/2025
David Hawkins 37 Ravenswood Lane
Lexington, Virginia 24450
540-460-8528 C 4/10/2026
Stacy Stevens 150 Anderson Farm Road
Rockbridge Baths, VA 24473
540-817-1927 4/10/2025
Roy Powell, Jr.
701 Golf Course Road
Natural Bridge, VA 24578
540-291-2136 H 4/10/2024
Anne Herring 154 Herring Hall Road
Natural Bridge, VA 24578
540-460-3365 C 4/10/2024


  • Third Monday of Every Month at 8:30 a.m.
  • Rockbridge County Administrative Office Building
    Board of Supervisors Meeting Room, 1st Floor
    150 South Main Street
    Lexington, Virginia 24450

Agendas & Minutes 

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes

Secretary and FOIA Officer

Brandy Flint

About the Board

This Authority is responsible for assisting the County with economic development endeavors. Members serve four-year terms.


  • Seven directors, appointed at large
  • Cannot be an officer or employee of the county
  • Must reside in the locality or adjoining locality