Mountain Gateway Community College Board of Directors


Members Address Contact Information Term Expires
Russell Ford
686 Enfield Road
P.O. Box 1407
Lexington, Virginia 24450
540-460-6750 C 6/30/2025
Tony McFaddin 121 Sorrells Lane
Lexington, Virginia 24450
540-460-0030 C 6/30/2024


  • Each March, May, September, and December.
  • Use this hyperlink to access the MGCC Local Board webpage:
  • Mountain Gateway Community College,1000 Dabney Drive, Clifton Forge, VA 24422
  • Use this hyperlink to access the MGCC website:


Dr. John Rainone, President of Mountain Gateway Community College 

About the Board

This Board is an advisory board to Mountain Gateway Community College. Members serve four-year terms.


  • Limit of two four-year terms
  • Two representatives from Rockbridge County appointed by the Board of Supervisors