Ag & Forestal Districts Advisory Committee

Members

Special
Requirements
Member Address Contact
Information
Term Expires
Landowner Toni Brown P.O. Box 1063
Lexington, VA 24450
540-463-4029 H
toni@jfbrownrealestate.com
1/12/2018
Landowner engaged
in Ag/Forest production
Richard Clemmer 76 Pleasant Valley Rd
Raphine, VA 24472
540-377-2417 H
BCLEMMER@VMIAA.org
1/12/2018
Board of Supervisor David W. Hinty, Jr.
Board Representative
933 Falling Spring Rd
Glasgow, VA 24555
540-784-0709 C
david.hinty@yahoo.com
1/12/2018
Landowner Reba Heizer 406 Walucman Dr.
Fairfield, VA 24435

rbheizer@ntelos.net
1/12/2018
Landowner engaged
in Ag/Forest production
Chuck Conner 816 Turkey Hill Rd
Lexington, VA 24450
540-463-7683 H
chuck.conner@vdh.virginia.gov
1/12/2018
Landowner Hunter McClung 1790 Sterrett Rd
Raphine, VA 24472
540-348-6572 H 1/12/2018
Landowner engaged
in Ag/Forest production
John Houser 60 Red Gate Lane
Fairfield, VA 24435
540-348-4176 H 1/12/2018
Landowner Bernard Watts 672 Forest Oaks Rd
Natural Bridge Station
Virginia, 24579
540-291-2970 H
wattsassociates@earthlink.net
1/12/2018
Landowner engaged
in Ag/Forest production
Dave Lupsha 65 House Mountain Rd
Lexington, VA 24450
540-463-4130 H
lupslexmax@yahoo.com
1/12/2018
Commissioner of 
the Revenue
David Whitesell 150 South Main Street
Lexington, VA 24450
540-463-3431 W
david_whitesell@co.rockbridge.va.us
 
Meetings
  • Meet as needed
  • Rockbridge County Administrative Office Building
    Board of Supervisors Meeting Room, 1st Floor
    150 South Main Street                                                                                                                                                          Lexington, Virginia 24450

Secretary
Sam Crickenberger


About the Committee

This Committee is responsible for reviewing applications for agricultural and forestal districts. Members serve three-year terms.


Appointments

  • Appointed by Board of Supervisors
  • 10 members
  • Four members must be landowners engaged in agricultural/forestal production
  • Four members must be local landowners
  • One member must be the Commissioner of the Revenue
  • One member must be a representative of the Board of Supervisors